Budgam Police organizes felicitation ceremony for JKPMG medal awardees

Srinagar: To felicitate officers/officials who have been awarded with Jammu Kashmir Police Medal for Gallantry (JKPMG) for their bravery and gallant actions, an investiture ceremony was on Thursday organized at DPO Complex Budgam.
On the occasion, SSP Budgam Tahir Saleem presented the medals to the awardees for their outstanding contribution in counter-militancy operations. The awarded officers/officials include Amit Verma ASP Budgam, Aftab Awan SDPO Khansahib, Showkat Ahmed SDPO Zakura, Insp. Firdous Ahmed SHO PS Beerwah, Insp. Mudasir Hussain I/C PP Soibugh, Insp. Mir Sajad Bashir SHO PS Chadoora, ASI Deepak Bhat, ASI Lakhbir Singh, SgCt Rouf Ahmed, SgCt Mohammad Ishaq and Ct Ishfaq Ahmed.
While congratulating the medal recipients, SSP Budgam appreciated the indomitable courage & valour shown by the officers/officials in the line of duty. He emphasised on them to continue working hard for eradicating terrorism and other anti national activities from the soil.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Confirmed: 24,046,809Deaths: 262,317