Baramulla Police organizes felicitation ceremony for JKPMG medal awardees

Srinagar: In order to felicitate of the officers and officials who have been awarded with Jammu Kashmir Police Medal for Gallantry (JKPMG) for their bravery and gallant actions, an investiture ceremony was organized at DPL Baramulla.
On the occasion, Sujit K Singh DIG NKR, Rayees Mohammad Bhat SSP Baramulla and Mukesh Kumar Kakkar ASP Baramulla presented the medals to the awardees for their outstanding contribution in counter-militancy operations.
The awarded officers/officials include Mohd Nawaz DySP Ops Baramulla, Hilal Khaliq SDPO Tangmarg, SI Ather Parvaiz, SHO PS Kunzer, ASI Hilal Ahmad, SgCt Firdous Mir, SgCt Mushtaq Ahmad, SgCt Kishoor Kumar, SgCt Mushtaq Ahmad Parra & Ct Tanveer Ahmad Bhat. Congratulating the medal recipients, DIG NKR Baramulla and SSP Baramulla appreciated the indomitable courage & valour shown by the officers/officials in the line of duty. They emphasized on them to continue working hard for eradicating terrorism and other anti national activities from the soil.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Confirmed: 21,077,410Deaths: 230,168