LG directs Div Coms of Kashmir, Jammu to impose night curfew in 8 distt

Srinagar: The office of Lt Governor Manoj Sinha on Thursday directed the divisional commissioner of both Kashmir and Jammu divisions to impose Corona curfew from 10 pm to 6 am in the urban areas of the eight districts affected by the Covid spike.
According to tweet posted by Office of LG J&K, the eight districts that would witness night curfew include Jammu, Udhampur, Kathua Srinagar, Baramulla, Budgam, Anantag and Kupwara.
The tweet further stated that the curfew will be in force in the municipal limits of the Urban Local Bodies of these districts. “This will come into effect from Friday (April 9) 10 pm,” the tweet stated, adding that “Reasi district will be under close observation nfor any possible spike in cases.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Confirmed: 14,526,609Deaths: 175,649