Distt Dev Council Doda elects Chairperson, Vice Chairperson

Doda : District Development Council (DDC) Doda members Monday elected the Chairperson and the Vice Chairperson of the Council here in the presence of District Election Officer (District Development Commissioner), Dr Sagar D Doifode.
Dhananter Singh Kotwal, with 9 votes was elected as the chairperson, while Sangeeta Rani Bhagat with 9 votes was elected as the vice chairperson of the District Council.
As per the DEO all the fourteen (14) elected DDC members participated in the election.
Dr Sagar D Doifode said the entire process of the election to the chairperson and vice chairperson positions of the DDC Doda was smooth adding that the election were held in a free and fair manner.
Among others present were SP Bhaderwah Raj Singh Gouria; Dy DEO Doda, Mohammad Idrees Lone; ENT Doda, Sajad Akhtar Khanji and others.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Confirmed: 11,173,761Deaths: 157,548