November 18, 2020

PC announces first list of candidates for DDC polls in Kupwara

Kupwara: The People’s Conference (PC) Monday announced the list of candidates fielded in the Kupwara district for the forthcoming DDC polls while it has left the Rajwar constituency vacant.
A handout issued here said excluding the Rajwar constituency, the candidates for an allotted share of six seats across the district five have filed the nomination papers for DDC polls.
It said that the candidates fielded by PC include, Advocate Masrat Farooq for Kralpora, Habibullah Beigh for Reddi Chowkibal, Advocate Ulfat Mushtaq for Ramhal, Irfan Pandithpori for Qaziabad, and Hafizullah Mir for Mawer Qalamabad constituency while the name of 6th candidates is pending. Notably, the People’s Conference (PC) is part of the Peoples’ Alliance for Gupkar Declaration (PAGD) and the chairman of the party Sajad Lone is the spokesman of the grand alliance


Share and Enjoy !

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Confirmed: 9,499,413Deaths: 138,122