September 19, 2020

Amit Kumar confirmed as DIG, 4 officiating DIGs get selection grade, Sheema among 2 IPS officers granted time scale

Srinagar/Sept,19: A Departmental Promotion Committee chaired by Chief Secretary Jammu and Kashmir BVR Subrahmanyam , including Members Principal Secretary Home Shaleen Kabra and Director General of Police Dilbag Singh cleared promotion of IPS officers and referred the proposal for promotion of two Additional DGP’s as DGPs and four IGP’s as Additional DGPs to the Ministry of Home Affairs, which is likley to give nod.
The DPC has confirmed Amit Kumar IPS officer of 2006 batch as the DIG and given Selection Grade to four officiating DIGs Sunil Gupta, Vivek Gupta, Sujit Kumar and Suleman Choudhary. P D Nitya and Sheema Nabi Qasba, IPS officers of 2016 batch, have been given Senior Time Scale.
The DPC has sent a proposal for promotion of two Additional DGPs Lalat Indu Mohanty and Dr B Srinivas as DGPs and four IGPs SD Singh, SS Kahnadare , Rajesh Kumar and T Namgyal as Additional DGPs to the Union Home Ministry. The DPC also approved regularization of 189 Superintendents of Police and 327 DySPs , which will created more than 100 posts for Deputy Superintendents of Police in J&K.

Share and Enjoy !

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Confirmed: 7,597,063Deaths: 115,197