Qayoom Wani heads “J&K Civil Society Forum” launched in Srinagar

Srinagar/June, 17 : A new civil society group called “ Jammu & Kashmir Civil Society Forum” was on Wednesday launched under the leadership of former President Employees Joint Action Committee and a prominent public rights activist Abdul Qayoom Wani at a simple conclave of several public rights activists in Srinagar.

According to a press release issued after the launching event the “Jammu and Kashmir Civil Society Forum (JKCSF) headed by  Abdul Qayoom Wani as its Chairman will also include  Farooq  Ahmad Trali as General  Secretary. The announcement of the launching of the “J&K Civil Society Forum” was made at a meeting of  the people of cross sections of society including noted intellectuals, writers, former trade union leaders, doctors, traders and lawyers held on Monday at Karan Nagar Srinagar. The participants of the meeting observed that Jammu and Kashmir was passing through very difficult times, Saying that, there is no dead end to continuing onslaught on political, economic, democratic and social rights including  rights of freedom of expression of which necessitates the launch of a strong a vibrant civil society forum in Jammu and Kashmir.

The Jammu & Kashmir Civil Society Forum (J&K CSF) in it’s maiden press release issued on Wednesday said that it will put in it’s best to take care of  the aspirations of the people of Jammu & Kashmir for  addressing the issues of deprivation of the  right to freedom of speech and expression, tyranny of various kinds, social evils, drug addiction, corruption and other ills of the society in general in the larger interest of the society in a composite manner. The parcipants of the meeting unanimously resolved to frame a civil society under the name and style, “Jammu and Kashmir Civil Society Forum (JKCSF)” which will work and functions as a non-polical organizaon and will not become part of any political election process directly or indirectly at any me. However, the organizaon will have a privilege, legally to share and make its opinion in the socio-economic, political & human issues in future and has right to react and resist against policy decision of the government which will be against the basic sentiments, emotions  and aspirations and rights of people of Jammu & Kashmir

The participants of the meeting unanimously  resolved that every decision of the civil society/Forum will be taken keeping in view the aspirations, emotions and the rights of the people. It was resolved that the constitution of the JKCSF will be prepared under the supervision of Haji Farooq Ahamd Lone with by-Laws  as well and as the COVID-19 Crisis will recede, Forum will be structured centrally  and extended to provincial and  district levels before which all sections of the society will be taken into confidence.  The constitution and bye law will be put into public domain at an press conference to be arranged very shortly keeping in viw the improvement in  the ongoing COVID 19 situation.

To kick start the functioning of the forum the provisional body has been framed unanimously with former trade union leader Abdul Qayoom Wani as the (Chairman), Farooq Ahmad Trali, (General Secretary), Nusrat Ahmad Beigh (Vice Chairman), Mukhtaar Ahmad Tantray (Vice Chairman), Dr. Gh. Nabi Lone(Vice Chairman) Haji Farooq Ahmad Lone (Chief Spokesperson), Syed Dilber Hussain (Provincial President), Engineer Iqbal Shah (Chief Organizer), Ghulam Mohi Ud Di Mir (Chief Advisor), Mohammad Akbar Mir (Chief Coordinator), Pushpinder Singh (Coordinator), Mohammad Shafi Kambay (Press Secretary) Firdous ahmad Bhat (Orginiser), Shabir ahmad Qadri (Treasurer) Shoaib Kirmani (Web Admin), Abdul Qayoom Lone (Joint Secretary). Besides a legal advisory commiee was formed comprising Advocate Safir Ahmad Reshi, Advocate Owais Ahmad Bhat, Advocate Saqib Nabi Wani, . Moreover a provisional execuve council was also framed comprising, Hilal Ahmad Parray Srinagar, Master Ghulam Qadi Yaripora Kulgam, Asadullah Mir Anantnag, Haji Ghulam Ahmad, former Tehsildar Kupwara, Master Mohmad Ashraf Bandipora , Mohtarma Aamina Ji Pulwama, Mohammad Ashraf Lone Kupwara, Haji Gulshan Ahamad Wani Wagoora Baramulla, Peer Abdul Hamid Tangmarg Baramulla, Haji Mohammad Ashraf Wani Baramulla, Mohammad Maqbool Bhat Wagoora Baramulla, Ghulam Mohiudin Mir Anantnag, Nadeem Hiader Karnah, Abdul Rashid Bhat ex- Tehsildar Karnah, Peer Abdul Rashid ex- TSO Kralpora, Shabir Ahmad Qadri Srinagar, Mohammad Hussain Malik Tukroo Shopian, Wasif Noor Srinagar, Abdul Qayoom Lone Rafiabad and Mohammad Ashraf Ganai Gandarbal.

Share and Enjoy !

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Confirmed: 6,145,291Deaths: 96,318