Geelani condemns shifting of Masarat Aalam to Tihar jail

Srinagar : Strongly condemning the shifting of Hurriyat leader Masarat Aalam Bhat to Tihar jail by Investigating Agency NIA, Hurriyat Conference (G) chairman, Syed Ali Geelani Tuesday said that Masrat Aalam is behind bars continuously for the last 9 years, during which judicial houses of the oppressor itself have quashed his detention 37 times, but fascist rulers under the intoxication of arrogance of their power and might have disobeyed the court orders, proving once again that this land is lawless governed by a hateful mindset which neither respects its judicial verdicts nor do they honour their own constitutional and democratic norms.

Geelani as per a statement issued to KNO said that those raising their voice for their fundamental rights peacefully within the contours of the law, are made to rotten in jails and interrogation centers for decades, but those accused by the investigation agencies for conspiring the murder of a particular minority, are proudly garlanded and voted to assembly and parliament.

“It has made history and probably should figure in the world records that a political activist is acquitted of its charged not less than 37 times by their own judicial houses, but inspite of honoring court verdict and setting him free, the poor fellow is shifted to yet another hell like jail in this scorching heat, just to revenge and satisfy their fascist and communal lust,” he said.

He also lauded the important role played by our incarcerated leadership and youth in the far away jails of India as well as those detained in the hell like prisons of the state, including Mohammad Yasin Malik, Shabir Ahmad Shah, Masarat Aalam Bhat, Dr. G. M. Bhat, Dr. Mohammad Shafi Shariyati, Dr. Mohammad Qasim Faktoo, Asiya Indrabi, Fehmeeda Sofi, Nahida Nasreen, Altaf Ahmad Shah, Ayaz Akbar, Peer Saifullah, Raja Mehraj-ud-din Kalwal, Nayeem Ahmad Khan, Shahi-ul-Islam, Fraooq Ahmad Dar, Zahoor Ahmad Watali, Syed Shahid Yousuf, Syed Shakeel Ahmad, Mohammad Yousuf Falahi, Abdul Ahad Parra, Abdul Gani Bhat, Dr. Hamee Fayaaz, Sheikh Mohammad Ramzan, Mushtaq Ahmad Veeri, Abdullah Nasir, Gh. Qadir Bhat, Nazir Ahmad Sheikh, Mohammad Ayoub Dar, Tariq Ahmad, Muzfar Ahmad Dar, Mohammad Hussain, Pir Mohammad Ashraf, Mushtaq Ahmad Hura, Yasin Ahmad Hura, Samiullah, Asadullah Parray, Hakeem Showkat, Mehraj-ud-Nanda, Basharat Bazaz, Tariq Ahmad Pandith, Mohammad Hussain, Hilal Ahmad Beigh, Noor Mohammad Kalwal, Advocate Zahid Ali, Istiyaq Ahmad Wani, Dr. Mohammad Saleem, Moulana Sarjan Barkati, Abdul Hai, Asif Sultan and Abdul Rashid Shigan etc.

Paying tributes to youth killed during the Holy month of Ramadan in Jammu and Kashmir, he said that “our young generation has been pushed to the wall by denying civil and political rights with regard to right to self-determination after the military occupation of Jammu and Kashmir by India on October 27, 1947.”

Reiterating his clear stand on Kashmir as a globally recognized dispute, final resolution of which is pending in UN for last 70 years, he castigated Indian military approach for engaging itself in an undeclared war against a caged and oppressed population of Jammu and Kashmir.

He urged United Nations to fulfill its moral, political and diplomatic responsibilities in resolving the long pending Kashmir dispute and prevail upon India to stop holocaust and grave human rights violations by its forces.

Share and Enjoy !

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Confirmed: 5,818,570Deaths: 92,290