February 3, 2019

Child Protection Committees constituted at Rajouri

Rajouri: District Development Commissioner   Mohammad Aijaz Asad Saturday chaired a meeting to finalize Child Protection Committees at Block and Panchayat levels in the district.

The meeting focused on the evolution of Integrated Child Protection Scheme (ICPS) and the functions and responsibilities of the Panchayat Level and Block Level Child Protection Committees.

At Block Level, the Child Protection Committee was formed   under the Chairpersonship of the Block Development Officer to recommend and monitor the implementation of child protection services. The Block Medical Officer was nominated as the Member Secretary of the Committee.

The Members of the committee include concerned CDPOs, ZEOS, member of the DCPU, representatives of Education and Health Departments and two civil society representatives.

At Panchayat level, Child Protection Committee was formed under the chairpersonship of the Panchayat level elected representative (Head of the Gram Panchayat) to recommend and monitor the implementation of child protection services.

The Committee shall include two children representatives which include one boy and one girl, a member of the DCPU, Anganwadi workers, two ASHA workers from each Panchayat, school teachers as well as   civil society representatives.

During the meeting, ZEOs were directed by the chair to furnish the name of teachers, two from each panchayat, one belonging to the primary school and other from secondary school.

Both the Committees shall generate awareness among the people at the grass root level to address child protection issues of their respective areas. It will converge with the existing structure at the community level for effective implementation of ICPS.

The Committees would act as a liaison body between the community and various child protection structures.

The meeting was attended by ADC Mohammad Rashid, Chief Planning Officer Yoginder Katoch, Assistant Commissioner Development Akhtar Qazi, District Panchayat Officer Dr. Abdul Khabir, DSWO, all BDOs, BMOs, CDPOs, ZEOs, Legal Officer DCPU Rajouri and others district officers.

Share and Enjoy !

0 0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Confirmed: 719,664Deaths: 20,159