Mon. Apr 22nd, 2019

JK Taekwondo Association holds 11th Open J&K State Taekwondo Championship

Jammu: Jammu & Kashmir Taekwondo Association in Collaboration with J&K Sports Council organized “11th Open J&K State (Sub-Junior/ Cadet/Junior / Senior ) Kyorugi/ Poomsae Taekwondo Championship 2018-19”  from 26-27th Nov 2018  at New Indoor Complex  M.A Stadium Jammu. Under the aegis of Taekwondo Federation of India recognized by Jammu and Kashmir Olympics Association, India Olympics Association, Around 800 players/officials are participating in this championship and players from the whole Jammu & Kashmir State showcase their skills.  The Championship was open on 26th by Dr Nassem Javid Choudhary Secretary Sports Council.

The Chief Guest of the Closing ceremony was Dr Saleem Ur Rehman DG Youth Services and Sports While speaking on the occasion congratulated all the participants/organizers and wished more achievements to this sport in future moreover he also assured to provide help to the Sports which uplift the caliber of an individual.

Guest of Honor K.P Tiwari Superintendent Narcotics  and Others  Guest, Sh D. N Pangotra President JKTA Jebab Nisar Hussain Vice President JKTA, ,Sh.Satish Gupta Manager indoor Complex , Sh Himanshu Sharma Joint Secretary J&K High Court Bar Association,  Sh Ramesh Sharma Manager Brahman Sabha ,Sh Subash Shastri National Mazdoor Sangh President.Sh.HK Pangotra Retd AEE,Sh Anil Wadhera Boxing Coach,Sh. Shamshu din Athletic Coach ,Sh. Pawan Grover,Prop Wonderland Gallery,Sh Sadiq Khan Secretary Red Cross.

From this Open State Championship the best Junior  team is   selected which is going to represent J&K in the forth coming Junior Nationals which are going to be held in Karnataka from 5th Dec to  8th Dec 2018.

The technical team is being headed by Sh. Atul Pangotra (NIS) TFI Chairman Referee Committee , International Referee with his team of officials as  Sarbjeet Singh  International referee(Chandigarh) ,Sushil Kumar Sharma National Referee ,Chand Mohd NR, Lalita NR, Zaheer Abbas ,Tashi Tundup,

PSS Head Sh.Harish Tokes Delhi and Operators Arif Khan, Sham Tratap Singh, Ashutosh Yadav.The Closing ceremony hosted by Rajinder Singh (District Poonch).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Kashmir Horizon