T-20 cricket tournament concludes at Bandipora

T-20 cricket tournament concludes at Bandipora

Bandipora: T-20   Cricket Tournament of Bandipora Cricket League 2018 organized byArmy in collaboration with District Administration Bandipora concluded Wednesday amidst a lot of fanfare at Sher-i-Kashmir Sports Stadium Bandipora.

The concluding ceremony of the sports event was attended by District Development Commissioner (DDC) Bandipora Dr. Shahid Iqbal Choudhary, SSP Bandipora Sheikh Zulfikar Azad, Commonding Officer 27 RR Col.Jitendar sing and Commnding Officer 3rd Battalion CRPF  Arvindar Kumar.

DDC Bandipora Dr. Shahid Iqbal Choudhary was the Chief Guest of the concluding ceremony and SSP Bandipora Sheikh Zulfikar Azad was the Guest of Honour.

A total of 16 teams participated in the tournament from different areas of district.

Sub Line Aragam bagged championship beating Ashtingoo Cricket Club in the final by 7 wickets.

Mohammad Hussain of Ashtingoo Cricket Club was adjudged as the “Man of the series”, while as MohammadArif Rather from Sub Line chittaybandi was declared” Man of the match”. Quil Cricket Club (B) was awarded as Best team of the tournament and Imtiyaz Ahmad from Sub Line Aragam was declared as Best Bowler.

The winning team along with the runner-up team received trophies and prize cheques from the guests in a grand function, that was marked by huge gathering of people. On the occasion variety of cultural programs were organised for encouraging the participants and making the event a recreational one.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone