September 10, 2018

Secy reviews functioning of Agriculture & allied deptts at Jammu

Jammu : Secretary Horticulture and Agriculture Production Department, Manzoor Ahmad Lone today reviewed the progress under various Centrally Sponsored (CSS) and State Sector Schemes of Agriculture and its allied sectors in Jammu province, here at meeting.
The Secretary reviewed the physical and financial achievements under Rashtriya Krishi Vikas Yojana (RKVY), National Vegetable Initiative for Urban Clusters (NVIUC), National Food Security Mission (NFSM), National Mission for Sustainable Agriculture (NMSA), NMAET-ATMA, Pradhan Mantri Krishi Sinchayee Yojana (PMKSY), National Mission on Oilseeds and Oil Palm (NMOOP), Soil Health Card Scheme (SCHS), National e-Governance Plan Agriculture (NeGP-A), Seed Village Programme (SVP), Sub-Mission on Agriculture Mechanization (SMAM) and Mission for Integrated Development of Horticulture (MIDH) Schemes under implementation in detail.
Taking stock of farmers’ welfare schemes being implemented by Command Area Development, Horticulture and Floriculture Departments, he asked the officers to re-assess their approach for educating the farmers regarding various technological and management interventions. He called for convergence among all allied departments so that the physical and financial resources are utilized judiciously and farming is made an economic activity. The Secretary also interacted with the officers regarding issues and constraints in implementation of various programmes.
Lone emphasized on to raise the income of the farmers through promotion of local specialty crops, organic farming, production of quality seeds and Integrated Farming System. He also stressed on putting more efforts to shift from production centric to income oriented approach through formation of Farmers Producers Organizations (FPOs), Self Help Groups (SHGs) and establishing market Linkages.
Power-point Presentations regarding objectives, vision and physical/financial achievements for the recent years was given by H. K. Razdan, Director Agriculture, Jammu and S. Jatinder Singh, Director, Command Area Development, Jammu .
Other Officers present include Mr Anil Kumar Gandotra, Director General (Planning), APD, Ms. Anuradha Gupta, Director Horticulture, Jammu, Smt Babila Rakwal, Director Floriculture, Jammu, S. Tarvinder Singh, Joint Director, Horticulture, Jammu, K. S. Sambyal, Joint Director of Agriculture (Inputs), Jammu, Deputy Directors, Chief Agriculture Officers, Senior Officers of Planning, Horticulture, Horticulture Marketing & Planning and District Agriculture Officers.

Share and Enjoy !

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Confirmed: 2,153,010Deaths: 43,379